slouchy two toned hat…

24 Oct

slouchy two toned hat urbanpocketknife

I see all these girls wearing the slouchy looking hats with wisps of hair coming out and always wondered how they stayed on!  I tried a pattern called Gumdrop Slouchy Hat from GleefulThings and ended up with this after a weekend.

I kind of get it now, you wear it like a headband almost.  I think my head is too small so I’m not convinced that this is the look for me.  If I don’t end up wearing it, I’ll probably pull it out and try something else.

It does look lovely in the pictures and it suits the girl in the pic, maybe it doesn’t work so well with pea sized heads with short hair.

Oh well!  Onward!

2 Responses to “slouchy two toned hat…”

  1. Jim October 24, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    Whoa! Tres cute! You Husband is very lucky!

    • Benji M October 24, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

      I agree your head is pea sized.

Leave a comment