spiral hat and giant buttons…

24 Oct
kaysia hat urbanpocketknife

took a vote among all the cuzzies, the green button won

Last winter it was mega mega cold for my family out east in Ontario and NY.  One of my cuzzie’s had commented on a hat I was wearing on our last visit out there and I kept it in my memory banks to make one for her when I got back home.  I’m pretty in love with this pattern on Ravelry called Kaysia.

It’s pretty simple but with the chunky yarn, it becomes very textural and pretty cool.  I didn’t quite get the end result in the picture above, there is a loop that comes out from the top that fastens to the button at the rim adding another element of shape.

This puppy was done in an alpaca/wool blend to make it extra warm!  Pattern recommends dpns but you could always go the route of long circulars with the magic method!

kaysia hat urbanpocketknife

 

 

Leave a Reply

