cookie makin’ afternoon…

28 Jan

cookie afternoon the urbanpocketknife

My neighbourhood friend invited me over one afternoon so I could watch her make her amazingly perfect macarons. Those dudes are finicky as hell (post about my macaron adventures later), and of course not only does she make wonderful macarons but also a myriad of baked goods.  Oh did I mention she used to bake professionally?  Riiight, I just learned that that afternoon.  Duh.

cookie afternoon the urbanpocketknife

A plate of her other cookies, ginger bread melt in your mouth goodness, a stacked prune cookie (umm enough layers?) and her infamous salted chocolate caramel cookie, dear god I could eat a whole pan of these in one sitting.  I got the baking bug soon after this visit so any excuse to make baked goods is good enough for me.  We all know that it’s a little sad to make a whole batch of something just for myself…..I’m totes a fat kid.

Leave a Reply

