bohemian holey wrap…

23 Nov

lacey shawl urbanpocketknife

 

So I got some awesome coloured Noro cotton blend on sale and although there was only a few balls left and I had no idea what I wanted to do with it, I bought it anyways.  Because I am a yarn hoarder.

Turns out it really wasn’t enough to make anything substantial so I decided to use some big ass needles and try to stretch out the knit as far as it could go.  Not a super complicated pattern, just some eyelets worked in a zig zag pattern.

I love Noro yarns because of the awesome colour changes and you really never know what you’re going to get just by looking at the ball of yarn.  Anyhoo, I wear this like a scarf or as a mini wrap thingy around my shoulders and made up the pattern as I went….fun!

Leave a Reply

