fair isle with a skully twist…

21 Nov

death skull urbanpocketknife

In preparation for my new knitting and crochet classes I’ve been frantically taking photos of all my wares in order to showcase them during demos and encourage people to sign up!

I stumbled across this pattern on Reddit on r/knitting and it seemed like everyone around the world was taking it on!  Fair Isle is generally very wintery looking with lots of snowflakes and swirlies.  Art Fiend from Reliquary Arts made a wicked chart of this death skull snowflake, it’s pretty bad ass without looking tacky.

I’m sure glad that I taught myself how to knit Continental and English style because it made my life so much easier managing two colours of yarn at the same time, all in all it wasn’t that hard and I turned it into a little cozy for my water bottle mason jar.

I like that people do a double take because they don’t see the skull right away!  Using Araucania Ranco sock yarn, this knitted up a fine little piece.

Now if I could only muster up the patience to make a whole sweater this way.

Leave a Reply

