slow cooked pork stew…

30 Jul

pork stew urbanpocketknife

 

When I’m lazy, I usually throw everything into a dutch oven and cook it to death until it resembles some kind of stew thing.  I like to throw in hardy veggies like carrots and onions in the beginning and then softer veggies towards the end.  This simple stew has some pre-made spice mix tossed in along with some beef stock I had froze earlier.

In general, once the meat is tender, I scoop everything out and let the beef stock reduce.  Add everything back in and there’s no need for cornstarch or flour to thicken the sauce since it’s been reduced so far.  Throw some steamed green veggies on top, and I say dinner is done!

Leave a Reply

