spaghetti meatball cupcakes!!!!!!

4 Oct

spaghetti and meatball cupcakes urbanpocketknife

Once upon a time my friend had a birthday that she didn’t tell me about.  So I decided to make her some fun cupcakes for her birthday dinner that I totally stole from the book Hello Cupcake!  The fun part is really looking at it instead of eating it.  It’s pretty fun being in a room full of adults all laughing and pointing at the plate out of glee.  I wish all my meals were greeted with the same exuberance!

The base of the cupcakes were a simple almond flour muffin recipe.  The icing is a mix of cream cheese, butter and icing sugar with a tint of food colouring.  Meatballs are Ferrero Rocher chocolates and the sauce is my sugar-free strawberry jam I made because believe me, the icing has enough sugar in it!

I’m pretty sure these adults were fairly sugar shocked in the end but the smiles and laughter was worth it 🙂

3 Responses to “spaghetti meatball cupcakes!!!!!!”

  1. cutetreatsblog June 6, 2012 at 11:28 pm #

    Nice job!

  2. Annika October 6, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

    Two of my favourite things combined! Awesome!

  3. Lisa (LaWeez) October 4, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
    I think I may have to try and recreate for my meat-lovin’ husband. It’ll be a toss-up between those and the recipe for chocolate-bacon cupcakes (oh – how I wish I were kidding.)

Leave a Reply

