blueberry ricotta almond pancakes!

5 Jul

blueberry ricotta almond flour pancakes urbanpocketknife

Sometimes fancy is actually quite simple.  One morning I decided to make almond pancakes again with a few additions from my fridge.  I had previously blended some ricotta cheese with sugar free blackcurrant jam for fruit parfaits and stuff but it turns out it’s great with pancakes!  Just use a handblender to blend the ricotta until smooth and add in jam or even cocoa powder to flavour it.  It’s low carb and taste quite decadent!

I fried these pancakes up and sandwiched in some blackcurrant ricotta and topped it up with some fresh blueberries.  A light drizzle of maple syrup and this made for a tasty breakfast!

blueberry ricotta almond flour pancakes urbanpocketknife

One Response to “blueberry ricotta almond pancakes!”

  1. kat July 17, 2011 at 12:31 am #

    Oh my goodness! That looks so yummy! You have to try cinnamon swirl pancakes! I did a post on it, please check it out and let me know what you think! I’m new to this blogging thing and I love checking out foodie blogs
    http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/2011/07/13/cinnamon-swirl-pancakes/

Leave a Reply

