more fun nail art designs…

9 Dec

leopard and tiger print nail art

I am not really an animal print kind of gal, there’s always a sense of tacky to me even though I’ve seen it done very well in some instances.  I gave a go at animal print on my nails since it seems to be very popular in the nail art world.  Turns out it wasn’t as difficult as I thought and tigers and leopards can exist on my fingers at the same time!

asian floral nail art

I tried to do a wallpaper slash wrapping paper design that I ended up really liking.  Tiny brushes for the swirls and a pen dipped in nail polish for the flower applied as dots.

nail art green fade

Gradients and fades are little harder to achieve with nailpolish but can be done by applying the colour with a makeup sponge.  I kinda like how you don’t have to be perfect like a french manicure but it ends up still looking pretty cool!

2 Responses to “more fun nail art designs…”

  1. anep December 10, 2010 at 1:06 am #

    I Like this blog
    thanks for the nice post

  2. momjeans December 9, 2010 at 11:44 am #

    can i please request a shocker paintjob? that would be index and middle fingers painted pink, and pinky painted brown.

    thank you very much.

    sincerely,
    momjeans

Leave a Reply

