British Columbia mountains…how I love thee…

10 Sep

I took a trip up to Whistler this summer with my parents since I’ve never been in the summer.  It’s amazing how the landscape changes!  Of course you can still see the ski runs but underneath the snowy paths lay grass and fields of flowers.  Even a black bear was wondering through the patchy greenery.

Although a little skeptical, I insisted that we had up the Peak Express to view the mountains from Whistler’s peak.  The weather looked quite unpromising as dark clouds started moving in and the air got a lot chillier as we rose to the top.

Turns out that the dark clouds made for some very dramatic photos!  It cut out the bright sky and gave the mountains I sharpness I had never seen.  Paths of light lit up the valley and revealed blue and green lakes and the snow capped mountain tops gleamed against their black rock.

It is still unbelievable to me that I live in such a beautiful province…the scenery alone is breathtaking!

One Response to “British Columbia mountains…how I love thee…”

  1. weighty September 26, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

    gonna send this to my mom

Leave a Reply

