hooray for clothes made out of string!

3 Sep

So it’s not really string but it is awesome cotton yarn!  I’ve crocheted for years but have always made winter accessories to make the Toronto winters bearable, things seem a lot cheerier at -30 degrees when you have fun hats and mittens!  Unfortunately my wintery things have hibernated since the move to Vancouver since the weather is so mild….onward to other kind or crochet things.

I have to admit although the pattern was somewhat easy, it wasn’t effortless.  I modified two patterns I found on tank tops and one on a hooded jacket.  The first attempt gave me the baggiest sack-like top imaginable…..after many many rows, I decided to pull it ALL out and start from scratch!  Once I figured out the pattern, I started crocheting, measuring as I went (aka trying it on) so that it fit properly.

I added a removable hood inspired by an episode of Project Runway and voila!  A custom made summery top!  It was fun to make and I’m happy with the result.  Onward to more crochet adventures!

Leave a Reply

