my new favourite breakfast….fresh strawberry toast…

25 May

For some reason the movie Kate and Leopold popped into my head one morning while I was scrounging around to find breakfast and I remembered a particular scene that was stored in my memory for some reason.  Hugh Jackman (from the past) made Meg Ryan (from the present) a simple breakfast of fresh strawberries on bread and I thought to myself….wow…that looks incredibly tasty and and afterthought of….oh I guess that was kind of romantic.

I can’t remember exactly what was on the toast but I made something similar up and it was glorious!

Try it yourself….fresh crusty bread, lightly toasted, smothered in butter and topped with a few slices of fresh strawberries.  Sprinkle with a few granules of sugar or drizzle some honey on top!  So good.

Leave a Reply

