the most excessive and delicious crepe on the planet…

20 Apr

your eyes are correct, that is a slice of cheesecake in the back

Walking through Aberdeen Centre I was feeling peckish and visited the food court upstairs notorious for their amazing selection of snackie foods.  I’m not sure why I’ve never discovered Mazazu Crepe but the fake plastic crepes in the display case made me decide this has got to be the best crepe place ever!

yup....100% plastic

At only $5.50 including tax, read on to see what was in my deluxe crepe!

If I was going to try this treat, I decided I had to get the ultimate crepe.

My crepe included the following:
Strawberries
Whipped Cream
Caramel Sauce
Green Tea/Vanilla Swirl Softserve
and yes….a piece of cheesecake

Even the packaging is amazing.  Fun graphics in duo toned pink with a clean logo on the back.  And they’re smart too!  There’s an extra sheet of clear plastic at the bottom to prevent any ice cream melt from oozing out the bottom.

How can you say no to this awesome treat?!?!?  The crepe was slightly chewy, the green ice tea was subtle but delicious and the cheesecake wedge is New York style.  There’s a lot of other options with of course chocolate versions of everything including a brownie.  A lot of people were ordering crepes that had custard in it as well as savoury version with different kinds of meat and cheese toppings.

3 Responses to “the most excessive and delicious crepe on the planet…”

  1. momjeans April 20, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

    i think a good name for a crepe place would be “crepola”.

  2. Ollie April 20, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

    That’s making me so hungary. I’ll Have to try one next time i come down.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. asian desserts are so weirdly good….frappes at Aberdeen « The Urban Pocketknife - June 3, 2010

    […] I made it our mission to eat as many sweet desserts as we could.  I introduced him to the amazing crepe place and we also decided to a try a placed called Frappe […]

Leave a Reply

