i ♥ threadless – these tees are anything but boring…

24 Feb

I’ve heard about Threadless over the years but never actually ventured to buy anything from their site.  It’s ingenious.  They ask the public to submit their t-shirt designs and the community (meaning you or I or even your mom) votes.  Depending on your score, Threadless will pick the ones that will be put into print…wicked cool!  You can win MONEY if your design is picked and who doesn’t like money?

"E.x.ecutioner" by Matheus Lopes Castro

Being the cheapo that I am, I scoured the clearance section and couldn’t decide between four t-shirts…so I bought them all.  Hey I have to pay for shipping right?  From what I can tell, regular price averages at about $18-$20US which is still cheaper than some lame mass produced t-shirts in the mall.

They use American Apparel t-shirts so if you’re apprehensive about fit, you can try some out at one of their hipster store fronts.  Their second kind of tee is their own self-branded Threadless but it’s no biggie because their sizing is all summed up in a nice little chart.

Shipping to Vancouver was about $10 for all four t-shirts and it took exactly 3 weeks to arrive at my door using USPS.  I didn’t get dinged with duties so my grand total was $57.00 for four t-shirts…not too shabby.  Plus, you’ll have the peace of mind that you’ll have less chance of running into someone with the same t-shirt…how embarrassing.

three more tees for me!

Above:
FrequenCity by Dan Rule
Consumption by Julia Sonmi Heglund
Storm by Lim Heng Swee

3 Responses to “i ♥ threadless – these tees are anything but boring…”

  1. momjeans February 26, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

    vlad… you’ve been working out.

  2. Jennifer February 25, 2010 at 2:53 pm #

    Thanks lady….now I’m going to have to go shopping! 😉

  3. Hazel February 25, 2010 at 6:29 am #

    Threadless is amazing! I have a whole closet full of Threadless shirts! To this day, my favorite is still the very first one I bought years ago: http://www.threadless.com/product/193/Go_Japan

    Still have it. Still wear it! =)

Leave a Reply

